Patriotic Baked Yogurt Tart

Holy cow!!!! What has happened to this year?!! Where has summer gone?! Labor day is upon us. For many of you, this signals one last summer reprieve before forging full speed into fall. Today I share with you a tart I actually made for the Fourth of July. I worked. The hubby worked. We lived vicariously through everyones posts and texts of parades and celebrations. However, it is my belief that Labor Day is just as good a tribute to this country as Memorial Day and the Fourth. The United States Department of Labor defines Labor Day as this: Labor Day, the first Monday in September, is a creation of the labor movement and is dedicated to the social and economic achievements of American workers. It constitutes a yearly national tribute to the contributions workers have made to the strength, prosperity, and well-being of our country.

20130901-013639.jpg
OUR COUNTRY. Americans working together to better our country…….So celebrate Labor Day. Not just as one last summer day, but as a time to feel blessed for all that you have in this amazing country that many generations have worked so very hard to create. I hope my generation will live up to all those before us. That we will understand that nothing is free..not even our freedom much less our day to day expenses. That we will work towards our own American Dream learning responsibility and building character along the way. Choose to make our Country great weather or not it’s a paying job means nothing! America is a labor of love…..

20130901-022918.jpg
This is actually a tart recipe by Julia Child as part of my Tuesdays with Dorie group . The recipe can be found HERE!!!!!!!!!!! . I made some minor changes. The recipe calls for plain nonfat yogurt. I had vanilla at home so thats what I used. I’m sure glad I did! It tasted very reminiscent of a cheese danish with fresh fruit on top…yum! A great refreshing dessert for a sit down or BBQ alike!

20130901-023039.jpg
Dream. Bake. Believe.
Love, Stefffie

Tell me what ya think! I'd love to know!

