Anything Can Happen If You Let It

Anyone know who this famous quote was coined by? Mary Poppins. Mind you for some time now I have been encouraged to start this. The thought at times was appealing and at times terrifying. My friends rallied – helping me with names, and business cards, and signing up for everything. Their encouragement has ben such a joy and a blessing. Still I hedged, making excuse after excuse until a very special women I know whisked me away to New York (my first time ever). She sat me down in The New Amsterdam Theater on Broadway with tickets to Mary Poppins she had given me for my Birthday. I sat and marveled at this stunning performance – the lights – the dancing – the sheer magic of it all. As Mary flew with her umbrella over the audience the words of her song truely touched my heart. I knew I was holding back. I’m not sure whats going to happen in the future journeys here.. but I’m most certainly going to let it…..

“If you reach for the stars
All you get are the stars
But we’ve found a whole new spin
If you reach for the heavens
You get the stars thrown in

Anything can happen if you let it
Life is out there waiting so go and get it
Grab it by the collar, seize it by the scruff
Once you’ve started living life you just can’t get enough

Anything can happen, it’s official
You can choose the super or the superficial
Sally forth the way we’re steering
Obstacles start disappearing
Go and chase your dreams you won’t regret it
Anything can happen
Anything can happen
Anything can happen ……….
If you let it”

Tell me what ya think! I'd love to know!